Pretty Pretty

15 Aug

We’ve only got another 6 weeks until we go overseas. Its suddenly looming over us, instilling deep fear of NOT GETTING ENOUGH DONE!!! Aaargghhhhh!

So I immediately turned around and wasted loads of time sewing up a dress for Girl, and now, blogging it. I’ll get everything I need to get done, completed some other time. Soon. I promise.

I made up the pattern, although its just a basic bodice with a sweet-heart neckline, straps, a gathered skirt and of course, it was missing something so as usual we added a great big huge sash and bow. I think it works alright, and it didn’t really take too long, started yesterday at 3pm, and finished at around 10ish, but had to stop in the middle to cook and eat dinner, kid wrangle, watch the news, etc, etc. So pretty quick and easy, really. The material is leftover from a patchwork quilt I made for Girl awhile ago, and the material for which Girl chose. I personally find it a little pastel, but she likes it.

Now I better go do something constructive I suppose…although theres lots more things Girl wanted me to make for her…

 

5 Responses to “Pretty Pretty”

  1. markchela August 15, 2012 at 2:08 pm #

    Oh I really like that dress! It’s really really cute and I love the sash and bow, they really pull it off!

    And omfg is there really only 6 weeks left???!!! I thought I had 8 weeks left to get everything organized!! Oh crapola…

    • theslackone August 15, 2012 at 2:20 pm #

      Oh thank you!
      And I have to admit, I haven’t actually counted the weeks, but it is mid August, and October is only a month and a half away, so….six weeks? Aaaarrgh!

  2. Cuckoo Chanel August 16, 2012 at 12:54 pm #

    Beautiful! Just absolutely dreamy.

    Good luck getting everything done.

    • theslackone August 16, 2012 at 3:58 pm #

      Well, I have been getting my act together today, so could actually happen.

      Thank you!

  3. domesticdreamer August 23, 2012 at 10:38 am #

    OOh that dress is very pretty and it suits her. I would like one except I think my child bearing hips might make it look too poofy?! And I like the fabric too, it’s very much in fashion with the floral thing. Good job!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

