Holy Cow Its a Tattoo

22 Jun

Ok, so I have always liked tattoos. I love art, and whats not to love about plastering art to you? Or tattooing it as the case may be. Ok, that was a rhetorical question, I know not everyone loves the idea. But I have never found a tattoo that I would want to see every day for the rest of my life. I’m pretty sure I’d get totally sick of it within a matter of weeks.

But. Check. This. Out. How cool is this?!!

This is the work of Amanda Wachob, and it doesn’t look anything like I have seen a tattoo look.

Check out the colours! I love the mix of beauty and the macabre in this Day of the Dead inspired creation. It reminds me a bit of the work of Frieda Kahlo’s husband, what’s his name again? Deigo Riviera I think…although I could be getting my Diego’s mixed up. Anyway, it’s gorgeous. Check out her more natural artwork:

How about just one more for the road? Yeah, lets!

2 Responses to “Holy Cow Its a Tattoo”

  1. domesticdreamer June 23, 2011 at 11:05 pm #

    I like the last one the best. And I don’t mind the colors of that day of the dead one. WTH’s up with the trout.
    What do you think of the tattoo’s on this site:
    http://www.contrariwise.org
    I have been stalking it for years, I love some of the tattoo’s there.

    • theslackone June 24, 2011 at 11:37 am #

      Oh, I’m so glad you’ve shared this site! It’s beautiful. I’m not sure whether I like it more for the tattoos or for the poetry. I suspect it’s more the poetry though.

Leave a Reply

