In Which I Break My Bum and the Oven

13 Aug

Well, it’s been an eventful few days. I cut myself a fringe, the oven broke, I made a computer cover and two nappies, we went rollerskating and I broke my bum but most of all – ta da! Boy has decided he can walk!!

You already know about the fringe, so I won’t go there, although to satisfy the morbidly curious of you, here is a photo:

Then on Tuesday morning the gas in the oven wouldn’t turn off even though the oven was turned off. That was scary. The real estate eventually sent out a plumber (on Thursday) and it is Saturday night and we are still without an oven. It has to be completely replaced, the plumber said it was a death waiting to happen. Very reassuring. We have not been able to do any cooking, any at all. It is all pizza all the way round here.

I did not take any photos of the computer cover, but most of you have seen it. I put a lot of work into it and the little f***er still didn’t fit. rjgterkjbgkj.

I’ll tell you about the nappies later. I know you’re dying to hear about them.

Today we all went rollerskating. It was way fun and way harder than I remember. My body doesn’t work like it used to. That sucks. Also, I had a massive stack, and my bum still hurts. I can barely sit. Thank god for the extra padding.

 

Here’s the best bit –

You can’t tell, but in the pursuit of the beer, Boy managed to walk. Don’t worry, we didn’t let him catch it.

 

2 Responses to “In Which I Break My Bum and the Oven”

  1. markchela August 14, 2011 at 8:35 am #

    See? Beer fixes everything!

    -From Mark.

  2. Manda August 18, 2011 at 9:25 am #

    Ahhh… Yes. Fringe photos, lol!! Love the photo of Dhara rollerskating! And good job, Boy 🙂

Leave a Reply

