A Little Bit of Random

27 Nov

I made scones with jam and cream the other day for Girl when she came home from school. Yumm.

Girl has hers like a sandwich which squirts out all over her face when she bites into them.

But I reckon that scones are basically a vehicle to eat cream and jam, and I break open my scones and heap up each half.

We ate till we were way too full, and we even left some for Daddy…some….

Then Girl pushed Boy in his swing on the verandah. He loves it, all you can hear are squeals and laughter. And screams when you try to get him out.

Then, the next day (in a completely unrelated event) Girl lost another tooth. Daddy thinks its classic Bogan style.

5 Responses to “A Little Bit of Random”

  1. KL Goode November 27, 2011 at 9:51 pm #

    Yes, quite the bogan…only better! And I think that was totally cruel of you to post those scones when people in India can read the post. Wish I had an oven. But at least yesterday I bought a jaffle maker for about $8. Yay me! Love the image of boy on a swing and Girl pushing him. 🙂

  2. theslackone November 28, 2011 at 10:20 am #

    Ah yes, well I had to retrieve something after the long string of sulky photos. And if you’re jealous of the scones, just you wait till after Christmas, then you’ll see something to be jealous of!

    • KL Goode November 28, 2011 at 11:31 am #

      Well, thanks for the heads-up. I will not read any posts after Christmas then! 😛

  3. KL Goode November 28, 2011 at 11:38 am #

    and it looks like you only managed to save for Daddy 1, broken and sad looking scone!

    • theslackone November 28, 2011 at 6:57 pm #

      I know! I felt quite sorry for him…not.

Leave a Reply

