School Holidays – When Will They Be Over???

28 Jan

Okay, well clearly they are over, and school is back in – YES!! I just found that I hadn’t actually posted this draft, so I thought I’d send it out there!

Now, you probably can’t tell, but we have been pretty busy with school holidays around here. There have been play dates, trips to the swimming pool, sleepovers, trips to the swimming pool, movie dates, trips to the swimming pool, cook-ups – you guessed it, trips to the swimming pool, and all I can say is that I am very ready for the holidays to finish up. Make it quick, please.

Can you believe that D actually wore her swimmers out? Yes, the elastic has just given up the ghost. Unfortunately I noticed this in action and had to call a halt to all swimming activities until after a new pair were bought. In any case, she has been having fun which is partly what this whole stay-at-home-have-another-baby brainfart of mine was all about, so its nice to see some of my plans, hopes and dreams coming to fruition.

Anyway, yesterday I took her and a friend to a horror movie make-up workshop run by the Brisbane City Council Libraries. I love that they have all sorts of different types of free workshops running through all the school holidays, and although I have known about them for awhile, it is the first time we actually made it to one. The girls had heads turning all the rest of the day, and were very satisfied with the ghoulish results.

I think they have some mad ideas for Halloween, which clearly cannot come soon enough for them.

On the other hand, I have some mad ideas for time off, which also cannot come soon enough for me. I cannot wait for the holidays to end!!!

In the meantime, I can turn only to the Demon Drink.

5 Responses to “School Holidays – When Will They Be Over???”

  1. domesticdreamer January 28, 2012 at 9:29 pm #

    Oh wow that looks crazy! Makoa thought it was real hahaha…

  2. Renovale January 28, 2012 at 9:35 pm #

    Ewww that looks terrible! Lol she’ll think twice before she talks back to you again 😛

  3. KL Goode January 28, 2012 at 9:41 pm #

    That’s amazing. What did she do? What did you hit her with? Did anyone call the cops???

  4. KL Goode January 28, 2012 at 9:42 pm #

    gee, we must have all read it at the same time and posted straight away! lol

  5. theslackone January 29, 2012 at 12:38 am #

    Damn straight! No answering back!

Leave a Reply

