There Is A Strange Man In My House

29 Jan

He looks kinda familiar…and kinda not.

Seriously, WTF is the deal with haircuts around here? I might have to admit, though, that this travesty is ALL MY FAULT.

He begged, he threatened, and finally I buzzed his head. It wasn’t so bad at first. As it dried, it did start to look progressively more silly, but really an improvement on the long-haired hun in my opinion.

The long-haired huns "Blue Ice" look

But then…THIS…

Who IS this person?

The next morning I woke up and he’d SHAVED HIS BEARD OFF!!! I kid you not, he actually did. Who is this person?! He looks like someone else entirely. I can only wait for it to grow back, so I can get the fathead I have gotten to know and mostly love back again. Yey.

3 Responses to “There Is A Strange Man In My House”

  1. KL Goode January 29, 2012 at 2:19 am #

    I thought you said ‘buzzed’. thought you meant clean shaven like devotee-like. thought we had influenced him from afar! LOL

  2. domesticdreamer January 29, 2012 at 2:53 am #

    Paul looks good like that! And just think, now it will only be your hair clogging up the drain. You will save money on shampoo! And as for the pose, don’t you mean ‘Blue Steel’?? He looks like a Blue Steel Viking lol.

    • theslackone January 29, 2012 at 9:17 am #

      Yeah, sorry, that’s it – Blue Steel Viking Style! And no, absolutely uninfluenced from afar as far as I can tell…

Leave a Reply

